1997-98 Academic Calendar
All Academic Calendars

 

Fall Semester 1997

Applications for bachelor's degree candidacy must be filed for degrees to be awarded at close of the 1998 summer session August 1, Friday
Degrees awarded as of this date for students completing requirements at close of summer session August 14, Thursday
Residence halls open August 21, Thursday
New Student Orientation Program (Last session) August 21-22, Thursday-Friday
New Student Convocation August 22, Friday
Classes begin August 25, Monday
Labor Day - no classes September 1, Monday
Last day to register for credit September 2, Tuesday
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record September 19, Friday
Honors Convocations - no classes 3:00-5:00 p.m. (Family Weekend) October 17, Friday
Last day to drop courses October 17, Friday
Veterans Day - no classes November 11, Tuesday
Thanksgiving recess November 27-30, Thursday - Sunday
Applications for bachelor's degree candidacy must be filed for degrees to be awarded at close of 1998 fall semester December 1, Monday
Class and laboratory sessions end December 10, Wednesday
Semester examinations begin December 12, Friday
Semester examinations end December 19, Friday
Residence Halls Close December 20, Saturday
Winter Commencement December 20, Saturday

 

Winter Session 1997

Classes Begin December 22, Monday
Last day of registration for credit December 23, Tuesday
Last day of class/examinations January 13, Tuesday

 

Spring Semester 1998

Residence halls open January 11, Sunday
New Student Orientation Program (Last session) January 12-13, Monday-Tuesday
Classes begin January 14, Wednesday
Martin Luther King Holiday - no classes January 19, Monday
Last day to register for credit January 22, Thursday
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record February 10, Tuesday
Last day to drop courses March 10, Tuesday
Spring Recess March 14-22, Saturday-Sunday
Applications for bachelor's degree candidacy must be filed for degrees to be awarded at close of the following spring semester May 1, Friday
Class and laboratory sessions end May 6, Wednesday
Semester examinations begin May 8, Friday
Semester examinations end May 15, Friday
Residence Halls Close May 16, Saturday
Spring Commencement May 16, Saturday

 

Summer Session 1998

Presession
Classes Begin May 18, Monday
Last day of registration for credit for Presession May 19, Tuesday
Memorial Day--no class May 25, Monday
Classes and examinations end June 6, Saturday
First Summer Session
Classes Begin June 8, Monday
Last day of registration for credit June 10, Wednesday
Independence Day - no classes July 3, Friday
Classes end July 9, Thursday
Second Summer Session
Classes Begin July 13, Monday
Last day of registration for credit July 15, Wednesday
Classes of end August 12, Wednesday
 

Page last updated:  May 20, 2013


Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu/
The University of Arizona