Link to the University of Arizona Home Page

2010-11 Academic Calendar
All Academic Calendars
External Link Registration Dates & Deadlines External Link Payment Dates & Deadlines

  Jump down to: 

Fall 2010   Winter 2010   Spring 2011  Summer 2011

Fall Semester 2010

International Graduate Orientation Thursday and Friday, August 12-13, 2010
International Undergraduate Orientation Monday-Friday, August 9-13, 2010
Residence halls open Thursday-Saturday, August 19,20,21, 2010
New Student Convocation TBA (To Be Announced)
Classes begin Monday, August 23, 2010
Labor Day - no classes Monday, September 6, 2010
Honors Convocations - no classes 3-5 p.m. (Family Weekend) TBA (To Be Announced)
Veterans Day - no classes Thursday, November 11, 2010
Thanksgiving recess Thursday-Sunday, November 25-28, 2010
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, December 8, 2010
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, December 9, 2010
Final examinations begin Friday, December 10, 2010
Final examinations end Friday, December 17, 2010
Residence halls close Saturday, December 18,2010
Winter Commencement Saturday, December 18, 2010

 

Winter Session 2010

Classes begin
Monday, December 20, 2010
Christmas Holidays - no classes
Friday-Monday, December 24-27, 2010
New Year's Holiday - no classes
Friday, December 31, 2010
Last day of classes and examinations
Tuesday, January 11, 2011

 

Spring Semester 2011

International Orientation (Graduate and Undergraduate) Tuesday-Friday,
January 4-7, 2011
Residence halls open Sunday-Tuesday, January 9,10,11,2011
Freshman Orientation Program (last session) TBA (To Be Announced)
Classes begin Wednesday, January 12, 2011
Martin Luther King Jr Holiday - no classes Monday, January 17, 2011
Spring recess Saturday-Sunday, March 12-20, 2011
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, May 4, 2011
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, May 5, 2011
Final examinations begin Friday, May 6, 2011
Final examinations end Thursday, May 12, 2011
Spring Commencements Friday, May 13 & Saturday, May 14, 2011
Residence halls close Saturday, May 14, 2011
Degree award date for students completing by close of Spring Semester

Saturday, May 14, 2011

 

Summer Sessions 2011

Summer Pre-Session

Classes begin Monday, May 16, 2011
Memorial Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, May 30, 2011
Last day of classes and examinations Saturday, June 4, 2011

First Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, June 6, 2011
Independence Day observed -- no classes Monday, July 4, 2011
Last day of classes and examinations Thursday, July 7, 2011

Second Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, July 11, 2011
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, August 10, 2011
Degree award date for students completing by close of Presession, Summer Session I or II Thursday, August 11, 2011

 

The official UA Seal UA Official Seal is present at the top of each Catalog page;
the arrowExternal Link identifies links that leave the official site.

External LinkAdvising Contacts | Faculty Members | Registration Info | Schedule of Classes | Student Link | Search | UA Home

Graduate College | Law  | Medicine  | Pharmacy  | UA Outreach College | UA South | Contact

Page last updated:  April 20, 2012
Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu/2010-11
The University of Arizona External Link Office of the Registrar