Link to the University of Arizona Home Page

2008-09 Academic Calendar
All Academic Calendars
External Link Registration Dates & Deadlines External Link Payment Dates & Deadlines

  Jump down to:

Fall 2008    Winter 2008    Spring 2009   Summer 2009

Fall Semester 2008

International Graduate Orientation Wednesday - Thursday, Aug 13-14, 2008
International Undergraduate Orientation Friday - Wednesday, Aug 15-20, 2008
Residence halls open Thursday, August 21, 2008
New Student Convocation Sunday, August 24, 2008
Classes begin Monday, August 25, 2008
Labor Day - no classes Monday, September 1, 2008
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Tuesday, September 2, 2008
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Friday, September 19, 2008
Honors Convocations - no classes 3-5 p.m. (Family Weekend) Friday, October 3, 2008
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Friday, October 17, 2008
Veterans Day - no classes Tuesday, November 11, 2008
Thanksgiving recess Thursday - Sunday, Nov 27-30, 2008
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, December 10, 2008
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, December 11, 2008
UA South Campus: Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Friday, December 12, 2008
Final examinations begin Friday, December 12, 2008
UA South Campus: Final examinations begin Saturday, December 13, 2008
Final examinations end Friday, December 19, 2008
Residence halls close Saturday, December 20, 2008
Winter Commencement/Graduation Saturday, December 20, 2008

 

Winter Session 2008

Classes begin Monday, December 22, 2008
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, December 23, 2008
Christmas Holidays - no classes Wednesday-Thursday, Dec 24-25, 2008
New Year's Day - no classes Thursday, January 1, 2009
Last day of classes and examinations Tuesday, January 13, 2009

 

Spring Semester 2009

International Orientation (Graduate and Undergraduate) Tuesday - Friday, Jan 6-9, 2009
Residence halls open Sunday, January 11, 2009
Freshman Orientation Program (last session) Monday - Tuesday, January 12-13, 2009
Classes begin Wednesday, January 14, 2009
Martin Luther King Jr Holiday - no classes Monday, January 19, 2009
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, January 26, 2009
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Tuesday, February 10, 2009
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Tuesday, March 10, 2009
Spring recess Saturday-Sunday, March 14-22, 2009
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, May 6, 2009
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, May 7, 2009
UA South Campus: Final examinations begin Thursday, May 7, 2009
Final examinations begin Friday, May 8, 2009
UA South Campus: Final examinations end Wednesday, May 13, 2009
UA South Campus: Spring Commencement/Graduation Thursday, May 14, 2009
Final examinations end Friday, May 15, 2009
Spring Commencement – Graduate & Professional Ceremony Friday, May 15, 2009
Residence halls close Saturday, May 16, 2009
Spring Commencement – Undergraduate Ceremony Saturday, May 16, 2009

 

Summer Sessions 2009

Summer Pre-Session

Classes begin Monday, May 18, 2009
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, May 19, 2009
Memorial Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, May 25, 2009
Last day of classes and examinations Saturday, June 6, 2009

First Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, June 8, 2009
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, June 10, 2009
Independence Day observed -- no classes Friday, July 3, 2009
Last day of classes and examinations Thursday, July 9, 2009

Second Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, July 13, 2009
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, July 15, 2009
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, August 12, 2009
Degree award date for students completing requirements by close of Summer Session II Thursday, August 13, 2009
 

The official UA Seal UA Official Seal is present at the top of each Catalog page;
the arrowExternal Link identifies links that leave the official site.

External LinkAdvising Contacts | Faculty Members | Registration Info | Schedule of Classes | Student Link | Search | UA Home

Graduate College | Law  | Medicine  | Pharmacy  | UA Outreach College | UA South | Contact

Page last updated:  May 14, 2010
Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu/2008-09
The University of Arizona External Link Office of the Registrar