Catalog Home UA Home Catalog Home Calendar Departments, Schools, Colleges Policies Courses General Education Majors Minors Search and Index Catalog Home

2006-07 Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendar includes the fundamental academic year dates and facilitates future planning.  Future year academic calendars are also available.  The Calendar does not include all of the registration- and payment-related dates.  It is compiled by the Office of the Registrar with input and approval from many other units on campus and final approval by the Arizona Board of Regents (ABOR).  These dates can only be changed with ABOR approval.

The External Link Registration Dates & Deadlines calendar lists the critical class registration- and payment-related dates, plus all dates included in the Academic Calendar and is also compiled by the Office of the Registrar with input from several other units on campus (Bursar's Office, Financial Aid, the colleges, etc).

External Link  Fall 2006  -  Winter 2006  -  Spring 2007  -  Summer 2007  External Link

 

Fall Semester 2006

International Graduate Orientation Wed-Thur, August 9-10, 2006
International Undergraduate Orientation Fri-Wed, August 11-16, 2006
Residence halls open Thursday, August 17, 2006
Freshman Orientation Program (last session) Thurs-Friday, August 17-18, 2006
New Student Convocation Sunday, August 20, 2006
Classes begin Monday, August 21, 2006
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, August 28, 2006
Labor Day - no classes Monday, September 4, 2006
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Friday, September 15, 2006
Honors Convocations - no classes 3-5 p.m. (Family Weekend) TBA
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Friday, October 13, 2006
Veterans Day observed - no classes Monday, November 13, 2006
Thanksgiving recess - no classes Thursday - Sunday, Nov 23-26, 2006
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, December 6, 2006
Reading Day - no classes or finals Thursday, December 7, 2006
UA South Campus: Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Friday, December 8, 2006
Final examinations begin Friday, December 8, 2006
UA South Campus: Final examinations begin Saturday, December 9, 2006
Final examinations end Friday, December 15, 2006
Residence halls close Saturday, December 16, 2006
Winter Commencement/Graduation Saturday, December 16, 2006

 

Winter Session 2006

Classes begin Monday, December 18, 2006
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, December 19, 2006
Christmas Holidays - no classes Monday - Tuesday, Dec 25-26, 2006
New Year's Day Holiday - no classes Monday, January 1, 2007
Last day of classes and examinations Tuesday, January 9, 2007

 

Spring Semester 2007

International Orientation (Graduate and Undergraduate) Tues-Fri, January 2-5, 2007
Residence halls open Sunday, January 7, 2007
Freshman Orientation Program (last session) Monday-Tues, January 8-9, 2007
Classes begin Wednesday, January 10, 2007
Martin Luther King Jr Holiday - no classes Monday, January 15, 2007
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, January 22, 2007
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Tuesday, February 6, 2007
Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" (if passing) or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Tuesday, March 6, 2007
Spring Break - no classes Saturday-Sunday, March 10-18, 2007
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, May 2, 2007
UA South Campus:  Final examinations begin Thursday, May 3, 2007
Final examinations begin Friday, May 4, 2007
UA South Campus:  Last day of final exams Wednesday, May 9, 2007
UA South Campus:  Spring Commencement/Graduation Thursday, May 10, 2007
Final examinations end Friday, May 11, 2007
Residence halls close Saturday, May 12, 2007
Spring Commencement/Graduation Saturday, May 12, 2007

 

Summer Sessions 2007

Summer Pre-Session

Classes begin Monday, May 14, 2007
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, May 15, 2007
Memorial Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, May 28, 2007
Last day of classes and examinations Saturday, June 2, 2007

Summer Session I

Classes begin Monday, June 4, 2007
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, June 6, 2007
Independence Day Holiday-- no classes Wednesday , July 4, 2007
Last day of classes and examinations Thursday, July 5, 2007

Summer Session II

Classes begin Monday, July 9, 2007
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, July 11, 2007
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, August 8, 2007
Degree award date for students completing requirements by close of Summer Session II Thursday, August 9, 2007
 

Calendar | Departments | Policies | Courses | Gen Ed | Majors | Minors | Search | Home

FAQs and Comments    Updates and Corrections

The official UA Seal UA Official Seal is present at the top of each Catalog page;
the arrowExternal Link identifies links that leave the official site.

External Link Advising Contacts  Faculty Members  Registration Info  Schedule of Classes  Student Link  UA Home

Page last updated:  July 21, 2009
Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu/2006-07
The University of Arizona External Link Office of the Registrar