Calendar Departments Policies Courses General Education Majors Minors Search and Index Catalog Home UA Home Catalog Home Catalog Home

2001-02 Academic Calendar
All Academic Calendars

Fall Semester 2001

Residence halls open Thursday, August 16, 2001
New Student Orientation Program (last session) Thur-Fri, August 16-17, 2001
Freshman Convocation Sunday, August 19, 2001
Classes begin Monday, August 20, 2001
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Monday, August 27, 2001
Labor Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, September 3, 2001
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record  Friday, September 14, 2001

Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Friday, October 12, 2001
Honors Convocations - no classes 3 - 5 pm (Family Weekend) Friday, October 26, 2001
Veteran's Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, November 12, 2001
Thanksgiving Holiday -- no classes Thur - Fri, Nov 22-23, 2001
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, December 5, 2001
Final examinations begin Friday, December 7, 2001
Final examinations end Friday, December 14, 2001
Residence halls close Saturday, December 15, 2001
Winter Commencement/Graduation Saturday, December 15, 2001

 

Winter Session 2001

Classes begin Monday, December 17, 2001
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, December 18, 2001
Christmas Holidays -- no classes Mon - Tues, Dec 24-25, 2001
New Year's Day Holiday -- no classes Tuesday, January 1, 2002
Last day of classes and examinations Tuesday, January 8, 2002

 

Spring Semester 2002

Residence halls open Sunday, January 6, 2002
New Student Orientation Program (last session) Mon-Tues, January 7-8, 2002
Classes begin Wednesday, January 9, 2002
Last day to add classes for credit from zero units using only a Change of Schedule form Wednesday, January 16, 2002
Martin Luther King Jr Holiday -- no classes Monday, January 21, 2002
Last day to drop courses resulting in deletion of course enrollment from record Tuesday, February 5, 2002

Last day to drop a class with a grade of "W" or to change to or from audit grading; the instructor's signature on a Change of Schedule form is required

After today, all registration changes require not only the instructor's signature, but also the Dean's signature on a Change of Schedule form. By policy, permission from the Dean to make a registration change requires an extraordinary reason.

Tuesday, March 5, 2002
Spring Break/Recess -- no classes Sat-Sun, March 9-17, 2002
Last day of classes and laboratory sessions Wednesday, May 1, 2002
Final examinations begin Friday, May 3, 2002
UA South Campus:  Last day of final exams Wednesday, May 8, 2002
UA South Campus:  Spring Commencement/Graduation Thursday, May 9, 2002
Final examinations end Friday, May 10, 2002
Residence halls close Saturday, May 11, 2002
Spring Commencement/Graduation Saturday, May 11, 2002

 

Summer Sessions 2002

Summer Pre-Session

Classes begin Monday, May 13, 2002
Last day of registration for credit Tuesday, May 14, 2002
Memorial Day Holiday -- no classes Monday, May 27, 2002
Last day of classes and examinations Saturday, June 1, 2002

First Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, June 3, 2002
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, June 5, 2002
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, July 3, 2002
Independence Day Holiday -- no classes Thursday , July 4, 2002

Second Summer Session

Classes begin Monday, July 8, 2002
Last day of registration for credit Wednesday, July 10, 2002
Last day of classes and examinations Wednesday, August 7, 2002
Degrees awarded as of this date for students completing requirements at close of Summer session Thursday, August 8, 2002
link to 2002-03

Calendar Departments Policies Courses General Education Majors Minors Search and Index Catalog Home

The UA Seal UA Official Seal is present at the top of each Catalog page,
while a green arrowExternal Link identifies links that leave the official site.

Related links:External Links Advising Contacts  Registration Info  Schedule of Classes  Student Link  UA Home

FAQs and Comments   Updates and Corrections

Page last updated:  September 21, 2007
Arizona Board of Regents All rights reserved.
General Catalog  http://catalog.arizona.edu/
The University of Arizona External Link Office of Curriculum and Registration

[ Home | Calendar | Departments | Policies | Courses | General Ed | Majors | Minors | Search | Home ]